What is an FEI class?

Report Ad. To start, FEI stands for Fédération Equestre Internationale, and it is the international governing body for equestrian sports, headquartered in Lausanne, Switzerland. The events we see held at hunter/jumper shows are CSI events, short for Concours de Saut International, which indicates show jumping.

What is FEI stand for?

Official website

What does FEI stand for in FDA?

FEI is an acronym which stands for FDA Establishment Identifier. It is also known as the Firm or Facility Establishment Identifier. The FEI number is a unique identifier assigned by the FDA to identify firms associated with FDA regulated products.

What are the FEI levels?

The one-, two-, and three-star levels most closely equate to the national levels of Preliminary, Intermediate, and Advanced.

What is an FEI certificate?

FEI Certification. Certification exams will be scheduled once a year and will be offered at two levels – FEI A and FEI B. The exam is designed to assess the instructor’s ability to demonstrate the correct development of horse and rider through all the levels of the Pyramid of Training.

How do you compete in FEI?

Attention all U.S. FEI competitors: If you intend to compete in a U.S. FEI competition, your entry must be submitted via the USEF FEI Entry Portal no later than 4 p.m. EST on the Definite Entry Date. You can view Definite Entry Dates for all FEI competitions in the USEF FEI Entry Portal.

How much is FEI registration?

An annual registration fee of CHF 10 is charged for the registration of a horse, a pony, a competitor or a trainer (where applicable) competing at CI level in all FEI disciplines.

What is the lowest level of eventing?

For years, eventing in the United States had six distinct recognized levels: Beginner Novice, Novice, Training, Preliminary, Intermediate, and Advanced. The divide between Training and Preliminary is generally recognized as the step from the lower levels to the upper levels.

How long does it take to get an FEI passport?

FEI Horse Passports cost $300 and USEF National Passports cost $50 payable by check, MasterCard, Visa or American Express which must be submitted at the time of application. Please allow six weeks from start to finish for the passport to be validated and ready for competition.

What height is starter eventing?

Starter: A horse trial level with maximum height of jumps at 2’3” (27 inches). Often uses the Beginner Novice dressage tests, but organizers have a choice to also use USDF introductory tests. Scored the same as a regular horse trials.

How do I get an FEI passport for my horse?

In order to obtain an FEI Passport or Recognition Card, the horse must be microchipped. The veterinarian who completes the diagram, description pages and implants the microchip must be approved to do so by their National Federation.

What level is 2 star eventing?

Star LevelCross-Country
Two StarsHeight: 1.10 m Distance: 2600 – 4680 m Speed: 520 mpm Time: 5-9 minutes Obstacles: 25-30
Three StarsHeight: 1.15 m Distance: 3000 – 5550 m Speed: 550 mpm Time: 5-10 minutes Obstacles: 27-35

What are the different levels in eventing?

Eventing is an equestrian sport that is made up of three stages: dressage, showjumping, and cross-country riding. Horses and riders must compete in each discipline, for which they are scored, with a combined score from all three areas used to determine the overall winner.

What height is intermediate eventing?

Intermediate. At Intermediate (I) level, the rider will complete an Intermediate dressage test, the show jumping fences are a maximum of 125cm, and cross country fences are a maximum height of 115cm.

What do FEI stars mean?

Pony Encyclopedia: January 29, 2019 – When jumping an FEI sanctioned event, there are specific star (*) classifications given to designate both the height of the jumps and total prize money offered over the course of the week. The bigger the “star” (*) rating, the bigger the jumps, the bigger the cash prize!

What does FEI mean in dressage?

Founded in 1921, the Fédération Equestre Internationale (FEI) is the world governing body for Jumping, Dressage & Para Dressage, Eventing, Driving & Para Driving, Endurance and Vaulting.

What is the highest dressage level?

Grand Prix Level dressage is the highest level of dressage. This level is governed by the FEI and tests the horse and rider to the highest standards.

What are the levels in dressage?

  • Introductory (or Intro)
  • Preliminary (or Prelim, as it’s normally known)
  • Novice.
  • Elementary.
  • Medium.
  • Advanced Medium.
  • Advanced.
  • Prix St Georges.


@Olivia Towers Dressage gives us some Winter Training Tips

Longines FEI World Cup™ Final 2014 – Lyon – Speed Class News

What is Dressage? – Olivia Towers explains | Guest Vlog

Other Articles

What kind of horse did Alexander the Great Ride?

Is a Western saddle more comfortable for the horse?

Are DaBaby and Megan the stallion together?

Do saddles hurt the horse?

What is the meaning of the word equestrians?